How to share location on iphone

How to share location on iphone. “Where are you?” How many times have we been asked or asked ourselves this sentence? Thanks to the new Find My software on the iPhone, people no longer have to ask us where we are or how long it will take to get “there.”

This article will teach you how to use iPhone to share your location with your friends. We also detailed a post on How to Stop Sharing Your iPhone’s Location.

So often, when we talk about location services on smartphones, we discuss the negative privacy issues. And these are the issues that are worrying: Advertisers can track us based on our location.

But the iPhone offers a ton of location services that can be beneficial for the users. One of the best is the ability to share your location with your family and friends. This is done using the new Find My app, available on iPhones with iOS 13 and higher. Like all iPhones from the iPhone 6s and higher can support iOS 13, you probably have an iPhone with which you can easily share your location.

Also, note that the iPhone tracks your location in other ways besides the Find My app. Here is what you need to know about iPhone location history

What is the iPhone’s “Find My” app?

The Find My app is a new app in iOS 13. It is a combination of two older iPhone apps: Find My Friends and Find My iPhone. The unknown Find My app combines these two apps into one. As you can probably guess by now, the Find My app lets you keep track of your friends who have shared their location with you, as well as the devices that are signed in to your Apple ID, such as B. Your iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, and Mac.

In other words, the Find My app is a one-off show that helps you find both your devices and the friends you care about. But the app also has another function: You can be tracked here – so your friends can track your location.

Set up Find My to share your location on your iPhone

Before you can share your site with friends, you need to give your iPhone access to it. Fortunately, all of this is done in just a few simple steps using the Find My app. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Find My app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the “Me” tab.
  3. On the Me screen, toggle the Share My Location switch to the ON (green) position.

Please share your location using the Find My app on your iPhone

After making the above settings, you can now only share your site with the people you have selected using the “My Search” app. Here is how.

  1. Open the Find My app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the People tab.
  3. Tap the Share My Location button.
  4. On the screen that appears, please enter the name or phone number of the person you want to share your location with (make sure they are already in your Contacts).
  5. After you’ve selected the people, tap the Send button.
  6. Now choose how long you want to share your location with these people: One hour until the end of the day, or Share indefinitely.
  7. Tap OK to track your location for the time you specify.

Share your through the Messages app on your iPhone

However, you don’t just have to use the Find My app to share your site. Once you’ve set up the Find My app to share your site, you can invite a friend to track your site through the Messages app (where the person will likely send you a text message saying, “Where are you?”)Here’s how:

  1. Open the Messages app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the message thread of the person you want to share your location with.
  3. Tap the person’s name at the top of this thread.
  4. Now tap on the info symbol.
  5. You can now tap “Send my current location” so that person can see where you are on a map, or you can select “Share my location” so that they can see your live location for the time you specify track can specify.

Stop sharing your site on your iPhone.

If you’ve chosen only to share your location for a limited time, the person you shared your site with won’t be able to see where you are after that time. However, if you want to block access sooner or want to unblock your site indefinitely and no longer want to do so, then you can easily do so. Here’s how:

  1. Open the Find My app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the People tab.
  3. Now Tap the person you want to stop sharing your location with.
  4. Tap “Stop sharing my location.”

Alternatively, you can no longer share your location with everyone:

  1. Open the Find My app on your iPhone.
  2. Tap the “Me” tab.
  3. On the Me screen, toggle the Share My Location switch to OFF (white).

As you can see, iPhone makes sharing your location or turning off location sharing easy.
Also Read: How to allocate more ram to Minecraft

See also  How to make money

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here